Glen’s Substack
Eyes on Eurasia with Glen Howard
Episode 4: An Appraisal of Ukraine's Ongoing Kursk Military Operations
0:00
-31:18

Episode 4: An Appraisal of Ukraine's Ongoing Kursk Military Operations

Featuring retired Ukrainian Major General Volodymr Havrylov, former Ukrainian Deputy Minister of Defense, and Wesley Clark, former Supreme Allied Commander Europe (SACEUR)

Hello everyone!

Welcome to the fourth episode of my Eyes on Eurasia podcast with Glen Howard. Events inside Russia’s Kursk province are now over a week old since the Ukrainian operations began on August 6th and Ukrainian military operations show no signs of slowing down as Ukrainian airborne forces continue their advances deeper into Kursk province.

To help us obtain deeper insight on these ongoing operations I am pleased to have retired Ukrainian Army General Volodymr Havrylov joining me to give a Ukrainian military perspective on the successes of these operations. General Havrylov will assess what Ukraine’s next steps might be as it enters uncharted waters. In addition,I am delighted to have former Supreme Allied Commander Europe (SACEUR) Wesley Clark join me to share his impressions about the ongoing Ukrainian raid into Kursk and how it could change the course of the war.

Discussion about this podcast

Glen’s Substack
Eyes on Eurasia with Glen Howard
Hi Everyone,
I have had such a great reaction to my articles that I decided to begin releasing interviews with guests who follow regional security issues more closely and are experts on the subject matter. To kick things off please be my guest to listen in on the issues of the day and how these events may continue to unfold. My personal Substack is about developments and trends that shape the geopolitics of Eurasia.